Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

Igbo group honours The Sun GM, others tomorrow

December 7, 2017 2:40 PM
35 0

A group, Ndi Igbo Buru Otu Association of Nigeria will, weekend, honour The Sun General Manager (Finance), Mr. Obioma Ogukwe and 71 others.

The event, holding at the White House Event Centre, Isheri-Osun, Lagos State, marks the end-of-year/award presentation and launch of Year Book.

Those to be honoured are from various institutions, which had distinguished themselves and had demonstrated commitment in the various industries.

Some of the awardees are Major Nneka V. Olimma Osake, Nigeria Army Corps of Military Police, Garki, Abuja; Brigadier General Agatha Onovo, Yaba Military Hospital, Yaba, Lagos; Major Jeremiah Sunday Obot, 81, Provost Company Ojo Cantoment, Lagos; AIG. Agboola Oshodi Glover, AIG Zone 11, Osun State; Pastor Mrs. Nkiruka Nwachukwu; Don, Metche A. Nnadiekwe; Chief Uzoh Vitus; Honourable Princewill Chigozie; Comrade Ifeanyi Igwegbe; Mr. Emeka Onwukobi; Pastor Mrs. Tessy Chika Nwokedi; Chief Joseph Okonkwo; Barrister Peter Nnajiego; Mr. Osita Okeke; Chief Ben Nzekwe; Mr. Udoye Mmaduabuchi; Mrs. Chinyere Peters; Chief Godwin Anaeme; Chaplain Chinyere Ezeghalike; Fedan Investment Ltd; and Chief John Ndu, Otibili Chain 1 of Igboland, among others.

Expected at the event is Mr. Femi Adesina, Special Adviser to the President, Media and Publicity; Chief Okey Odeji of Okeson Motors Nig. Ltd. and Alhaji Taoreed Faronbi Alado, Akinrogun of Isolo Kingdom, Isolo, Lagos, as special guests of honour.


Share in social networks:

Comments - 0