Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

Moses, Others Up For Chelsea Player Of The Year Award

April 17, 2018 12:02 PM
36 0
Moses, Others Up For Chelsea Player Of The Year Award

Super Eagles forward Victor Moses has been nominated for the Chelsea Player of the Year award.

Moses will contest for the accolade alongside Eden Hazard, N’Golo Kante, Willian and 26 other players.

Moses has played 32 games, scored three goals and made three assists in all competitions for the club this season.

Eden Hazard has won the prize in three of the last four years (2014, 2015 and 2017) and from the current squad Willian is also a past winner having come out on top in 2016.

Super Eagles captain Mikel Obi won the Chelsea Young player of the year in 2007 while Dominic Solanke and Fikayo Tomori won the Academy Player of the Year award in 2015 and 2016 respectively.

The winner of Chelsea’s Player of the Year will be announced at the club’s annual end-of-season awards ceremony, which takes place at Olympia, London on Thursday, 10 May.

Also read: EPL: Guardiola speaks on Manchester City buying Hazard from Chelsea


Share in social networks:

Comments - 0